For the love of beach sand

Because I live less then 90 minutes from the ocean I have been trying to spend more time there. Mostly fishing for stripers(striped bass). I have to say the salty air, cool breeze and the hope of catching a “big one” is a huge draw. So I wasn’t surprised when I stumbled upon this picture and said “I must make that into a quilt.” The photographer was easy to find and she replied right away that I could use her image.

https://www.instagram.com/jennysiphoneography/

Next step…fabric hunting. I will need many sand tones, whites, and blues. I wont like myself become intimidated by the many layers. Challenges are meant for those who need them.

 

17437897_139937146534109_8117504488840888320_n(1)

Leave a Reply

