gallery Barn Window

Ive added a bunch of pictures to the post.

Making Fabric Come Alive by Wendy

You’ve asked and I’ve posted my picture timeline on the barn window. There isn’t a commentary on each one but it shows my drawing, fabric choices and progress pictures as I created this quilt.

Here’s the answers to a few questions:

  1. Is it a panel? No it is built in layers. I made the window/window frame first. Then I assembled the barn boards.
  2. Is it painted? No there is absolutely no paint, just fabric
  3. Is it a kit? Not yet. I found a picture that spoke to me, tried finding the owner of the picture without much luck, traced the main structure of the window. Using that tracing I made my full size pattern by bringing the drawing to staples and having them enlarge it to the finished size. This becomes my pattern.
  4. Do I teach this method? I wish I could. I manage a very busy apple farm in…

View original post 119 more words

Leave a Reply

